Nix striker Krishna nets Warren medal, Victory's Nairn takes Dolan

Wellington Phoenix striker Roy Krishna has become the third player from the New Zealand team in the past decade to take out the prestigious Johnny Warren Medal for the best player in the A-League.

And American import Christine Nairn from Melbourne Victory claimed the Julie Dolan Medal, the Westfield W-League's highest honour.

Krishna, who also won the Golden Boot as the competition's highest scorer with 18 goals, received 31 points from a panel that included former professional players, technical experts, match officials and media representatives.

He was followed in second place by Isaias Sanchez (Adelaide United, 29 points) and Neil Kilkenny (Perth Glory, 29 points), with Diego Castro (Perth Glory, 28 points) and Keisuke Honda (Melbourne Victory, 28 points) in equal fourth place.

Nairn received 21 points and was followed by Matildas captain Sam Kerr (Perth Glory, 16 points), Caitlin Foord (Sydney FC, 14 points), Yuki Nagasato (Brisbane Roar, 10 points) and Clare Polkinghorne (Brisbane Roar, 9 points).

Fabian Monge from Western Sydney Wanderers was named the Y-League Player of the Year.

Click Here: highlanders rugby gear world

Matildas defender Ellie Carpenter (Canberra United) was the winner of the W-League Young Footballer of the Year Award, while Chris Ikonomidis (Perth Glory) was named the A-League Young Footballer of the Year.

Perth Glory Head Coach Tony Popovic was named A League Coach of the Year Award for the second time after leading the West Australians to the Premiers Plate. He will look to win his first ever A- League championship on Sunday when Glory host Sydney in the title decider.

Jeff Hopkins from Melbourne Victory was named the W-League Coach of the Year, also for the second time.

Glory's Sam Kerr claimed back-to-back W-League Golden Boot Awards after notching 13 goals throughout the 2018/19 season, while Moudi Najjar from Melbourne City FC was the top goal scorer for the Y-League 2018/19 season with seven goals.

Aubrey Bledsoe of Sydney FC was the W-League Goalkeeper of the Year, with Phoenix shot-stopper Filip Kurto making it a good night for the New Zealanders as he took out the A-League Goalkeeper of the Year Award.

Cortnee Vine from the Newcastle Jets scored the W-League 2018/19 Goal of the Year for her strike against Canberra United in round three, and Frenchman Eric Bautheac (Brisbane Roar) scored the A-League the Goal of the Year for his bicycle kick against the Central Coast Mariners in Round 20.

In the referee awards, Shaun Evans was the A-League Referee of the Year with Kate Jacewicz claiming the W-League's Referee of the Year Award for a record eighth time.

Gongs for the ages

Matilda Leigh Wardell, Socceroo Harry Kewell, former NSL championship-winning coach Branko Culina and former FFA chairman Sir Frank Lowy are the latest inductees into the Football Federation Australia Hall of Fame.

"Leigh Wardell was a starting player in the first official Matildas team that faced New Zealand in 1979 and has then excelled in the coaching world after a stellar career as a player,"FFA chairman Chris Nikou said.

"Harry Kewell is considered one of the greatest Socceroos to ever represent Australia.

"Branko Culina is a championship-winning coach from the NSL who also coached in the Hyundai A-League as well as respected media pundit.

"Sir Frank Lowy is a true legend of the game."