Daily pro wrestling history (03/27): Randy Savage wins WWF World Title


Minneapolis, Minnesota:
– World Heavyweight Champion Gus Sonnenberg beat Charles Hanson 


Kansas City, Kansas:
– World Heavyweight Champion Lou Thesz beat Enrique Torres in 2 out of 3 falls  
– World Junior Heavyweight Champion Danny McShain beat Al Massey in 2 out of 3 falls
– Jim Henry beat Frank Taylor 
– Ed “Gardenia” Faieta beat Babe Zaharias 


St. Louis, Missouri:

– NWA World Heavyweight Champion Lou Thesz beat Verne Gagne 
– Baron Michele Leone beat Ovila Asselin (Mr. Quebec) 
– Bill Longson beat Barney “The Chest” Bernard 
– Fuzzy Cupid and Sky Low Low beat “Gentleman” Jim Corbett and Farmer Pete  
– Joe Dusek and Karol Krauser drew 
– Pete Peterson beat Al Warshawski 

Columbus, Ohio:
– Ed Francis defeated Lou Klein for the Midwest Wrestling Association World Junior Heavyweight Title


Calgary, Alberta, Canada:
– Mighty Ursus and Shag Thomas defeated Maurice and Paul Vachon for the Stampede International Tag Team Title 


Click Here: cd universidad catolica

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada:
– Guy and Joe Brunetti defeated Mitsu Arakawa and Mr. Moto to win the Vancouver NWA Pacific Coast Tag Team Titles

Fort Worth, Texas:
– Fritz Von Erich won the NWA American Heavyweight Title by defeating Brute Bernard


Portland, Oregon:
– Frankie Laine and Moondog Mayne defeated Karl and Kurt Von Steiger to win the NWA Pacific Northwest Tag Team Titles


Portland, Oregon:
– Stan Stasiak defeated Dutch Savage to win the NWA Pacific Northwest Heavyweight Title 

Chattanooga, Tennessee:
– The Avengers (Jimmy Golden and Dennis Hall) defeated Bobby Hart and Lorenzo Parente for the Mid-America NWA World Tag Team Titles


Mobile, Alabama:
– The Mongol and The Rugged Russian (Pedro Godoy) defeated Bob Kelly and Ken Lucas to win the Gulf Coast NWA United States Tag Team


Parade of Champions: San Antonio, Texas:
– NWA Champion Jack Brisco drew Dory Funk Jr
– AWA Tag Team Champions Nick Bockwinkel & Ray Stevens beat Jose Lothario & Bob Orton Jr
– Blackjack Lanza & The Texan beat Black Angus & Ivan Putski
– Roger Kirby beat Texas Champion Great Mephisto dq
– Bob Roop drew Bull Ramos

Honolulu, Hawaii:
– Non Title: Billy Robinson beat AWA Champion Verne Gagne
– Crusher & Ken Patera beat Larry Heiniemi & Billy Graham
– Ripper Collins drew Ed Francis
– Sam Steamboat beat Len Shelly dq
– Neff Maiava beat Tony Borne
– Oddjob Tosh Togo Sakata beat Peace Brother I


Bayamón, Puerto Rico:
– Invader I won the WWC North American Heavyweight Title from Bobby Jaggers 


Asheville, North Carolina:
– Roddy Piper defeated Dick Slater to win the NWA Television Title

Toronto, Ontario, Canada:
– Private Nelson defeated Terry Kay for the NWA Canadian Television Title 


Montreal, Quebec, Canada:
– AWA Tag Team Champions Road Warriors no contest Dino Bravo & AWA Champion Rick Martel
– The Samoans beat Tony Parisi & Jacques Rougeau Jr
– Sailor White & Mad Dog Lefebvre beat Gino Brito Jr & Denis Goulet
– Jacques Rougeau Jr & Armand Rougeau beat Scott Duran & Rick Steiner


WWF Wrestlemania IV: Atlantic City, New Jersey:
– Demolition won the WWF World Tag Team Titles from Strike Force 
– Randy Savage pinned Ted DiBiase to win the WWF World Title in the finals of a one night tournament


WCW Clash of the Champions: Greenboro, North Carolina:
– Lex Luger and Barry Windham defeated NWA World Tag Team Champions Tully Blanchard and Arn Anderson to win the titles
– Ric Flair and Sting wrestled to a 45 minute time limit draw
– NWA United States Tag Team Champions The Midnight Express (Bobby Eaton and Stan Lane) defeated The Fantastics (Bobby Fulton and Tommy Rogers) by reverse decision to retain the title
– The Road Warriors (Animal and Hawk with Paul Ellering) and Dusty Rhodes defeated Ivan Koloff and The Powers of Pain (The Barbarian and The Warlord with Paul Jones) in a Barbed Wire match


Tokyo, Japan:
– Bruiser Brody pinned NWA International Champion Jumbo Tsuruta to win the title
– The Great Kabuki and Tiger Mask (Mistuharu Misawa) defeated Austin Idol and Tommy Rich
– Big Bubba Rogers pinned Shunji Takano
– Giant Baba and Hiroshi Wajima defeated Rusher Kimura and Goro Tsurumi
– Abdullah the Butcher and Tiger Jeet Singh defeated John Tenta and Yoshiaki Yatsu
– NWA United National and PWF World Heavyweight Champion Genichiro Tenryu defeated Stan Hansen by disqualification to retain the titles


Dallas, Texas
– Eddie Gilbert defeated The Dark Patriot (Doug Gilbert) for the Global Wrestling Federation North American Heavyweight Title 


All Japan Women’s Pro-Wrestling Queendom: Yokohama, Japan:
– AJW Junior Champion Candy Okutsu pinned Rie Tamada to retain the title
– Little Great Muta defeated Little Abdullah the Butcher
– AJW Tag Team Champions Miki Handa and Yasha Kurenai defeated Kaoru Ito and Tomoko Watanabe to retain the title
– Hikari Fukuoka pinned Chaparita Asari
– Megumi Kido and Nurse Nakamura defeated Suzuka Minami and Chikako Shiratori
– IWA World Women’s Champion Manami Toyota pinned Plum Mariko to retain the title
– Reggie Bennett and Eagle Sawai defeated Takako Inoue and UWA World Women’s Tag Team Champion Yumiko Hotta
– Etsuko Mita and AJW Singles Champion Mima Shimoda defeated JWP Tag Team Champions Mayumi Ozaki and Cutie Suzuki to win the title
– Dynamite Kansai pinned Sakie Hasegawa
– UWA World Women’s Tag Team Champion Kyoko Inoue defeated All Pacific Champion Toshiyo Yamada by submission to win the title
– Akira Hokuto and Shinobu Kandori defeated WWWA World Singles Champion Aja Kong and Bull Nakano


Memphis, Tennessee:
– Miss Texas (Jacqueline Moore) defeated Sweet Georgia Brown to win the USWA Women’s Titles 


Mount Holly, New Jersey:
– Doug Gilbert won the vacant NWA National Heavyweight Title in a three-way match against Rocco Rock and Barry Windham


Bolivar, Missouri:
– Takeshi Morishima regained the World League Wrestling Heavyweight Title by defeating Rick Steiner 


Tokyo, Japan:
– Minoru Fujita and Ikuto Hidaka defeated Alex Shelley and Spanky (Brian Kendrick) to win the vacant NWA International Lightweight Tag Team Titles
– C.W. Anderson defeated Kohei Sato to win the vacant NWA United National Heavyweight Title
– AWA World Heavyweight Champion Takao ÅŒmori defeated Steve Corino and Shinjiro Otani in a three-way elimination match to retain the title


ROH Supercard of Honor: Redwood City, California:
– Mark Briscoe defeated ACH
– Michael Elgin defeated Frankie Kazarian
– Matt Sydal def Tommaso Ciampa, Moose (w/ Stokley Hathaway & Veda Scott), Cedric Alexander, Caprice Coleman & Andrew Everett
– BJ Whitmer beat Jimmy Jacobs
– Roderick Strong beat Christopher Daniels
– reDRagon beat The Kingdom to retain the ROH Tag Team Titles
– Jay Lethal beat Jushin Liger
– Jay Briscoe beat Samoa Joe to retain the ROH World Title

San Jose, California:
– Hideo Itami pinned Tyler Breeze
– Jason Jordan pinned Bull Dempsey
– Bayley & Alexa Bliss defeated Dana Brooke & Becky Lynch
– Solomon Crowe defeated Kalisto
– Baron Corbin pinned Rhyno
– WWE NXT Tag Team champs Murphy and Blake defeated The Vaudevillains and Enzo Amore and Colin Cassady
– WWE NXT Women’s champion Sasha Banks defeated Charlotte
– Finn Balor pinned Adrian Neville