Daily pro wrestling history (02/28): Ole Anderson & Stan Hansen win NWA World Titles


Minneapolis, Minnesota:
– Henry Ordemann beat Julius Nelson 2 falls to 0


Kansas City, Kansas:
– Enrique Torres defeated Bob Orton for the NWA Central States Heavyweight Title 
– Sonny Myers beat Chief Big Heart to earn number one contender status 
– Maurice Roberre beat Dan O’Connor 


Amarillo, Texas:
– Dory Funk defeated The Great Bolo for both the Amarillo NWA North American Heavyweight Title and Southwest Junior
Heavyweight Titles


Detroit, Michigan:
– Dick the Bruiser defeated Bobo Brazil to win the Detroit NWA United States Heavyweight Title 


Toronto, Ontario, Canada:
– Bulldog Brower and Johnny Valentine defeated Bruno Sammartino and Whipper Billy Watson to win the Toronto NWA International Tag Team Title 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada:
– Jerry Graham and Jim Wright defeated Dominic Bravo and Ron Etchison for the Stampede International Tag Team Titles


Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada:
– Archie Gouldie defeated Pat O’Connor to become the first Stampede North American Heavyweight Champion

Honolulu, Hawaii:
– Curtis Iaukea defeated Jim Hady to win the NWA Hawaii Heavyweight Title 


Houston, Texas:
– Johnny Valentine defeated Dan Miller to win the NWA Texas Heavyweight Title 

St. Joseph, Missouri:
– Dick Murdoch defeated Don Kent for the NWA Central States Heavyweight Title 


Portland, Oregon:
– Dutch Savage defeated Jonathan Boyd for the NWA Pacific Northwest Heavyweight Title

Pensacola, Florida:
– The Wrestling Pro defeated Bob Kelly to win the NWA Gulf Coast Heavyweight Title


Miami, Florida:
– Tim Woods defeated Bobby Shane to win the held-up Florida NWA Southern Heavyweight Title


Miami, Florida:
– Mr. Kleen defeated Buddy Colt to win the Florida NWA Southern Heavyweight Title 

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada:
– Indian Strap Match: Wahoo McDaniel beat Superstar Billy Graham 
– Dusty Rhodes & Dick Murdoch beat Reggie Parks & Ken Patera 2 out of 3 falls
– Billy Robinson beat Nick Bockwinkel 
– Don Muraco beat Ivan Koloff dq
– Rene Goulet beat Jim Brunzell 
– Khosrow Vaziri beat Johnny Heidman


Kansas City, Kansas:
– Bob Brown and Lord Alfred Hayes defeated Jim Brunzell and Mike George in three falls to win the Central States NWA World Tag Team Titles
– The Viking & Reggie Parks defeated Tokyo Joe & Taro Kabayoshi
– Billy Howard fought Bobby Whitlock to a draw
– Omar Atlas defeated Baron Scicluna 
– Sandy Parker defeated Jean Antone via DQ
– Harley Race defeated Bob Orton 

Houston, Texas:
– Al Madril defeated El Gran Marcus for the NWA Texas Heavyweight Title 


Los Angeles, California:
– Louie Tillet and John Tolos defeated The Hollywood Blonds (Jerry Brown and Buddy Roberts) for the NWA Americas Tag Team Titles

Knoxville, Tennessee:
– Ron Fuller defeated Ron Wright for the NWA Southeastern Heavyweight Title


Los Angeles, California:
– Roddy Piper and Crusher Verdu defeated Chavo and Gory Guerrero to win the NWA Americas Tag Team Titles


Tampa, Florida:
– Mike Graham and Steve Keirn defeated Jack and Jerry Brisco to win the Florida NWA United States Tag Team Titles


Bayaman, Puerto Rico:
– Los Pastores (Butch Miller and Luke Williams) defeated Carlos Colón and Invader I for the WWC North American Tag Team Titles


Atlanta, Georgia:
– Ole Anderson and Stan Hansen defeated Jack and Jerry Brisco to win the vacant NWA World Tag Team Title in a one night tournament

Minneapolis, Minnesota:
– AWA Champion Nick Bockwinkel no contest Tito Santana
– Ken Patera & Bobby Duncum & Bobby Heenan beat Buck Zumhofe & Hulk Hogan & Baron Von Raschke
– Sheik Adnan beat Greg Gagne by countout
– Jim Brunzell beat Sgt. Goulet
– Jerry Blackwell drew Brad Rheingans
– Evan Johnson beat Tom Stone


Memphis, Tennessee:
– Bobby Eaton won the NWA Mid-America Heavyweight Title by defeating Sweet Brown Sugar in a Loser Leaves Town match 


Houston, Texas:
Click Here: United Kingdom Rugby Jerseys– Dick Slater defeated Jake Roberts for the Mid-South Television Title 


Chattanooga, Tennessee:
– Buddy Landel defeated Ron Fuller to win the NWA Southeast Continental Heavyweight Title 


Atlanta, Georgia:
– NWA United States Tag Team Champions The Midnight Express (Bobby Eaton and Stan Lane) defeated Jimmy and Ron Garvin to retain the title
– Sting defeated Larry Zbyszko by disqualification
– Barry Windham defeated NWA World Television Champion Mike Rotundo by dq
– Road Warrior Hawk and Paul Ellering fought The Powers of Pain (The Barbarian and The Warlord) to a no-contest
– Ole Anderson, Lex Luger and NWA United States Heavyweight Champion Dusty Rhodes defeated NWA World Tag Team Champions Arn Anderson and Tully Blanchard and NWA World Heavyweight Champion Ric Flair


Columbia, South Carolina:
– Eddie Gilbert and Rick Steiner defeated Kevin Sullivan and Steve Williams to win the NWA United States Tag Team Titles


Laughlin, Nevada:
– The Glamour Girls (Leilani Kai and Judy Martin) defeated Team America (Heidi Lee Morgan and Misty Blue Simmes) to win 
the Ladies’ Professional Wrestling Association Tag Team Titles


Memphis, Tennessee:
– Brian Christopher defeated Doug Gilbert to win the USWA Heavyweight Title


Memphis, Tennessee:
– Doug Gilbert and Tommy Rich defeated PG-13 (JC Ice and Wolfie D) for the USWA Tag Team Titles


Philadelphia, Pennsylvania:
– Ace Darling and Devon Storm defeated The Misfits (Derek Domino and Harley Lewis) at the “3rd Annual Eddie Gilbert Memorial Brawl” to win the NWA United States Tag Team Titles


Wilmington, Delaware:
– Ace Darling defeated Prince Nana for the ECWA Mid-Atlantic Title


– Kenny King defeated Rob Van Dam to win the TNA X Division Title