16 teams complete for Europe 09

European Championship 2009 in Turkey knows all participating teams. European Championship drawing of lots will take place in Izmir on 9th October 2008.

Click Here: liverpool mens jersey



Six best teams from the Europeasn Championship 2007 in Russia were together with the six teams of 2nd round of qualification already qualified to Turkey. Last three spots are now filled.

From the 3rd round of European Championship qualification Slovenia, Poland and Czech Republic has qualified. Slovenia won both matches against Portugal easy 3:0. Czech Republic won 3:0 at home and also match in Macedonia 3:2. Poland had to fight with Belgium. Poland won in Belgium 3:2, in front of home spectators Poland lost 2:3. Due to better point ration Poland will go to Turkey.

Participating teams:
Spain, Russia, Serbia, Finland, Germany, Italy, France, Bulgaria, Slovakia, Estonia, Greece, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Czech Republic and Turkey